[Skip to Content]

2022 BSA Design Awards

The Boston Society for Architecture Design Awards program celebrates innovation in the built environment, and the unique power of architecture to not only to design buildings and spaces, but to improve the quality of life for the community.

The BSA Design Awards recognize the incredible work of our community and invested clients who are not only designing buildings and spaces but are also transforming communities and shaping the way we live through excellence in design.

We believe that innovation in the build environment is key to tackling our greatest challenges, including the rising threat of climate change. In recognition of the new ways architects and designers are designing sustainable spaces, the BSA Design Awards have incorporated the AIA Framework for Design Excellence, which includes metrics for evaluating buildings that promote sustainability, reduce carbon emissions, and promote healthy communities.

Submit your work for consideration for one or multiple Design Award categories, which span architectural design, technical ability, environmental response, and social impact. Join us as we build a just and sustainable future, together.

You can begin submitting here.

Check out the 2021 Design Awards winning projects and firms, featured here.

2022 categories and deadlines

Categories Deadlines
Harleston Parker Medal nominations  April 29, 2022 | 11:59 pm
Campus and Urban Planning Design  September 9, 2022 | 11:59 pm
Healthcare Facilities Design  September 9, 2022 | 11:59 pm
Interior Architecture and Spatial Design  September 9, 2022 | 11:59 pm
K-12 Education Facilities Design  September 16, 2022 | 11:59 pm
Residential Design  September 16, 2022 | 11:59 pm
Unbuilt Architecture and Design  September 16, 2022 | 11:59 pm
Honor Awards for Design Excellence  September 23, 2022 | 11:59 pm

Want to learn more about the BSA Design Awards? Find Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) here, or contact the BSA at awards@architects.org or 617.391.4017.